Mayors Coalition

About The Mayors Coalition

The TQEE Mayors Coalition is a bi-partisan coalition of city and county mayors from across Tennessee who pledge to be advocates for policies and practices that advance high quality early education in the state.

We support the vision that by 2025, at least seventy-five percent of Tennessee’s 3rd graders will be proficient in reading and math, thereby establishing a solid foundation for future academic achievement, employability, and success in life.

As members of the coalition, we pledge to be advocates for policies and practices that advance this vision for our children and our state.


What Tennessee Mayors Are Saying About Early Education

Mayors Speak for Children at TQEE Day on the Hill

On February 19th, Mayors from counties across the state joined TQEE to emphasize the importance of policies that would allow for accessible and affordable childcare, expanded Pre-K and overall improved early learning. As Mayor Julian McTizic of Bolivar put it: […]

Mayor McTizic – Bolivar, TN – On Early Education, PreK and Child Care

We were thrilled to have the support of Mayor Julian McTizic of Bolivar, TN at our 2020 Day on the Hill. Mayor McTizic joined us in advocating for improved early childhood education including expanded access to high-quality PreK and child […]

Mayor Jake Bynum – Weakley County, TN – On Early Education, PreK and Child Care

Mayor Jake Bynum of Weakley County, TN joined TQEE for our 2020 Day on the Hill to advocate for state policies that support quality early childhood education and, in turn, improved workforce and economic outcomes for Tennesseans. He shared his […]

Mayors Coalition Members

David Leckner

John Avery Emison

Terry Frank
Anderson County

Chad Graham
Bedford County

Brett Lashlee
Benton County

Julian McTizic

Gary Davis
Bradley County

Bill Rawls

Roger Pafford

E.L. Morton
Campbell County

Brent Bush
Cannon County

Joseph Butler
Carroll County

Rusty Barnett
Carter County

Andy Berke

Barry Hutcherson
Chester County

Dale Reagan
Clay County

Gary Cordell
Coffee County

Ricky Shelton

Gary Reasons
Crockett County

Allen Foster
Cumberland County

Mike Creasy
Decatur County

Tim Stribling
Dekalb County

Bob Rial
Dickson County

Ronnie Brooks
District Leader

Lesa Fitzhugh

Chris Young
Dyer County

Skip Taylor
Fayette County

Ken Moore

David Alexander
Franklin County

Tom Witherspoon
Gibson County

Melissa Greene
Giles County

Mike Byrd
Grainger County

Kevin Morrison
Greene County

Michael Brady
Grundy County

Bill Brittain
Hamblen County

Jimmy Sain
Hardeman County

Kevin Davis
Hardin County

Jim Lee
Hawkins County

David Livingston
Haywood County

Robert King

Eddie Bray
Henderson County

Brent Greer
Henry County

Mark Bentley
Hickman County

Danny McKnight

James Bridges
Houston County

Jessie Wallace
Humphreys County

Dale Kelley

Scott Conger

Randy Heady
Jackson County

Mark Potts
Jefferson County

Mike Taylor
Johnson County

Glen Jacobs
Knox County

Denny Johnson
Lake County

Maurice Gaines
Lauderdale County

T. R. Williams
Lawrence County

Blake Lay

Bernie Ash

Jonah Keltner
Lewis County

Jeff Griggs

Bill Newman
Lincoln County

Wess Ward

Robbie Moore

B. Bradshaw
Loudon County

Steve Jones
Macon County

Jimmy Harris
Madison County

David Jackson
Marion County

Mike Keny
Marshall County

Jill Holland

Larry Smith
McNairy County

Bill James
Meigs County

B. W. Beasley

Mitch Ingram
Monroe County

Bonnie Lewis
Moore County

Benny McGuire
Obion County

Ben Danner
Overton County

Carl Gerrell

Tim David Boaz

John Carroll
Perry County

Carey Garner
Pickett County

Randy Porter
Putnam County

Jon Pavletic

Bill Vogle
Robertson County

Bill Ketron
Rutherford County

John Smith

Keith Cartwright
Sequatchie County

Larry Waters
Sevier County

Lee Harris
Shelby County

Jeff Mason
Smith County

Rick Graham

Allan Sterbinsky

Robin Brandon
Stewart County

Jeff Huffman
Tipton County

Steven Chambers
Trousdale County

Terry Hailey
Union City

Jason Bailey
Union County

G. Wilson
Van Buren County

Jimmy Haley
Warren County

W. B. Frazier

Jim Mangubat
Wayne County

Jake Bynum
Weakley County

Denny Robinson
White County

Support TQEE - Like Our Site!